Event of German Grand Prix 2013

Event Details

Start: 7 July 2013 Venue: Hockenheimring Categories: German Grand Prix 2013

German Grand Prix 2013 is the race for the biggest enthusiasts for this moto sport. History of German Grand Prix races is almost 90 years old. The first race was held in 1926 in southwest Berlin, the first winner was Rudolf Caracciola driving Mercedes-Benz sports car. The event was however memorized also by a tragic death of 3 spectators in the crowd, following the car crash of Adolf Rosenberger. The modern days have been shuffling German Grand Prix races mostly between Nürbürgring and Hockenheimring, latter being standard choice from 1986 to 2008. In 2009 the event was held on Nürbürgring, in 2010 back in Hockenheimring, in 2011 again on Nürbürgring and last year (2012) again on Hockenheimring, where German Grand Prix 2013 will be held this year also.

Most victories on German Grand Prix races have been acheived by Rudolf Caracciola as a driver (6) and Ferrari as a team (22).

Last Race (2012):

Winner: Fernando Alonso (Ferrari)
2nd Place: Jenson Button (McLaren)
3rd Place: Kimi Raikkonen (Lotus)
Fastest Lap: Michael Schumacher (Mercedes)

German Grand Prix 2013
Winner: TBD
2nd Place: TBD
3rd Place: TBD
Fastest Lap: TBD


Join us on Facebook

F1 Calendar

The Poll

Who will win the F1 Grand Prix 2013 Championship?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...